71 graduates inducted into BenU's Sigma Beta Delta chapter

Elizabeth Brown
Updated 7/13/2017 3:45 PM

Sigma Beta Delta is the International Honor Society of Business, Management and Administration which recognizes outstanding business scholars, their accomplishments and their promise of future achievement. Chosen from the 2016-2017 graduating classes at Benedictine University, those who are invited to become a Sigma Beta Delta member come from the top 20 percent of their graduate business program.

This year, Benedictine University inducted 71 graduate students from the College of Business into the University's Sigma Beta Delta chapter.

The inductees are:

• Addison: Karamdeep Virk;

• Aurora: Martin Daniels, Yesenia Guerrero, Ashok Manickam, and Joy Rinon;

• Batavia: James Pollack;

• Bellwood: Anita Nelsen Brown;

• Bensenville: Alyssa Mathews;

• Burr Ridge: Chirag Acharya;

• Carbondale: Robert Russell;

• Chatham: Dennis Aydt and Michael Willadsen;

• Chicago: John Azarias, Matthew Murdock-Barriball, and Jennifer Webster;

• Darien: Meredith Waterstraat;

• Decatur: Samantha Owens;

• Downers Grove: Sara Bieda, Patricia Chapman, Julie Gonzales, and Laura Saunders;

• Frankfort: Timothy Jakubowski;

• Glendale Heights: Madhat Masri;

• Lombard: Martin Dunne;

• Naperville: Rutvij Desai, Rita Egle Liutkus, Timothy Matlock, and Chris Rigoni;

• Orland Park: Raj Savalia;

• Plainfield: Jennifer Gutierrez and Ryan Kollereb;

• Roselle: Heather Lally;

• Sandwich: Melonie Hays;

• Schaumburg: Anum Abidi;

• Springfield: Jesse Coultas, Ashley Johnson, Scott Raper, Alicia Rawlings, Timothy Ryan, Stephanie Spann, Amanda Wiggers, and Dawn Winebright;

• Tinley Park: Michael McGrath;

• Wheaton: Courtney Hatcher, Timothy O'Hara, Stephanie Rodriguez, and Klaudia Ryndak;

• Wood Dale: Diana Hadzhieva;

• Woodridge: Megan Waterstraat;

• Chandler, Ariz.: Theresa Norris;

• El Mirage, Ariz.: Elizabeth Gorski;

• Gilbert, Ariz.: Julie Bigler;

• Mesa, Ariz.: Robert Duve, John Hyland, Dawn Livesey, Michele Piaia, Stanley Pruitt, Bac Tran, Tina Tran and Noel Vera;

• Phoenix, Ariz.: Manuel Gutierrez and Tammara Jones;

• San Tan Valley, Ariz.: Deidre Myers and Arturo Salazar;

• Scottsdale, Ariz.: Melissa Mazur;

• Tolleson, Ariz.: Ivanna Ayon and Breyan Miller

• Pauma, Calif.: Yalin Wang;

• Oxford, Conn.: Alicja Zajkowski;

• Dallas, Texas: Nina Allen-Mims;

• Montgomery, Texas: Elizabeth Heisey;

Benedictine University became the 200th chapter of Sigma Beta Delta in 2003, and today has more than 400 members throughout the school's traditional, accelerated, online and graduate programs.

The mission of Sigma Beta Delta is to encourage and recognize scholarship and accomplishment among students of business, management and administration. Sigma Beta Delta was established to honor students who have attained superior records in business programs in schools and colleges with regional accreditation.

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.