Glenbard congratulates National Merit Commended Students

Updated 9/24/2021 9:18 PM

Twenty-six Glenbard Township High School District 87 students have been named commended students in the National Merit Scholarship program.

Commended students are among the top 5% of the 1.5 million students who entered the competition by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). Some commended students become candidates for special scholarships sponsored by corporations and businesses.


Congratulations to the following students:

• Glenbard East students Sebastian Gray and Sofia Logacho

• Glenbard North students Daniyal Ahmad Bekinalkar, Alexander Glogovac, and Samuel Stamborski

• Glenbard South students James DiCarlo, Gabrielle Michael, and Thaddeus Scharf

• Glenbard West students Hannah Adachi, Katherine Bachman, Andrew Carlson, Dean Carroll, Daniel Ciosek, Scott Dastrup, William Frantzis, Jacob Glynn, Joseph Green, Ellis Irwin, Emma Kluge, Connor LaForte, Charles Lange, Ayaan Mohammed, George Morris, Anna Nickoley, Trevor Powell, and David Wuertzer.

Article Comments
Attention: We are experiencing technical difficulties with our Facebook Comments module at this time. Comments will remain disabled until we are able to resolve the problem. We apologize for the interruption. We invite you to engage with our content and talk with other commenters on our Daily Herald Facebook page at Thank you.