Breaking News Bar
updated: 9/3/2015 12:28 PM

Fox-area mental health agency to salute supporters

Success - Article sent! close

Submitted by Ecker Center for Mental Health

The Ecker Center for Mental Health will host its annual awards breakfast at 7:30 a.m. Thursday, May 19, at the Elgin Country Club. The Honorable Timothy Q. Sheldon, presiding judge of the Kane County Treatment Alternative Court, will be the guest speaker.

The agency will honor its Donors of the Year and present awards to outstanding contributors in the field of mental health, as well as the volunteers who serve the Ecker Center.

Among those being honored this year will be: Jerry Murphy, Debbie McGuire, Michelle Parga, state Sen. Michael Noland, Renz Addiction Counseling Center, and the Gordon Flesch Company.

Also being honored for their contributions will be members of the Ecker Center Board: Dave Conroy, Aaron Sellers, Tom Young, Dr. Robert Tiballi, Dr. Vicki Alden, Tanya Stewart and Alan Kirk. Reservation information is available at the Ecker Center website: or from Karen Beyer at (847) 695-0484. The cost is $35 per person.

The Ecker Center for Mental Health provides psychiatry and nursing services, 24-hour crisis response, psychosocial rehabilitation, case management, vocational support and individual, marital, family and group therapy as well as crisis, supervised and partly supervised residences to adults with mental illnesses. It receives support from United Ways and Mental Health Boards, which help to make its services affordable for people with limited incomes. It has offices in Elgin, St. Charles and Streamwood.

Get articles sent to your inbox.