Schaumburg Township Council of PTAs announces 2019 scholarship recipients

School District 54
Updated 5/17/2019 11:19 AM

The Schaumburg Township Council of PTAs is proud to announce its 2019 scholarship recipients:

The Bonnie Greenberg Memorial Scholarship


• Rylee Benson (Churchill/Eisenhower/Hoffman Estates)

Four-Year College/University Scholarship

• Alyssa Brand (MacArthur/Collins/Frost/Conant)

• Kelly Guagenti (Stevenson/Mead/Conant)

• Rashini Jayawardena (Hanover Highlands/Campanelli/Mead/Schaumburg)

• Cassidy Leno (Dirksen/Frost/Schaumburg)

• Rajat Mittal (Collins/Campanelli/Mead/Conant)

• Jaylen Patel (Nerge/Mead/Conant)

• Kathryn Sklena (Churchill/Eisenhower/Hoffman)

Each student received a one-year, $1,000 scholarship at the annual STC Scholarship Recognition Dinner May 8. The recipients are all seniors in high school who once attended a District 54 school.

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.