Breaking News Bar
updated: 9/16/2013 3:06 PM

Dundee-Crown, Jacobs set hall of fame inductions

Success - Article sent! close
Daily Herald report

The athletic halls of fame at Dundee-Crown and Jacobs high schools will hold their 2013 induction festivities the next two weekends.


The Jacobs Athletic Hall of Fame will induct its second class of former athletes on Friday, beginning with a meet-and-greet at 4:30 p.m., in the high school commons, followed by dinner at 5 p.m.

The Hall of Fame induction ceremony will begin at 6 p.m., at which time the five members of the class of 2013 will be inducted. They are: John Bradshaw, LaShawna Canty, Evan Jager, Kate Kelly and Eric Vierniesel. They will also be recognized at halftime of the football game against McHenry.

Tickets for the dinner, priced at $20, are available by calling the Jacobs athletic office at (847) 532-6152 or email


The Dundee-Crown Athletic Hall of Fame will hold its 10th induction ceremony and dinner on Saturday, Sept. 28 at Golf Club of Illinois in Algonquin. The dinner will begin at 5:30 p.m.

Those being inducted into the D-C Hall this year include Mike Steinhaus, Melissa Tarrant Haugens, Roger Warren, Chris Jensen and Kevin Kepp.

Tickets for the dinner, priced at $40, can be obtained by calling Mike Markowitz at (224) 629-0963.

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.