Breaking News Bar
posted: 5/8/2013 3:19 PM

New District 220 board members sworn in

Success - Article sent! close
Daily Herald report

Re-elected Barrington Unit District 220 board members Sandra Ficke-Bradford and Penny Kazmier, along with newly elected members Wendy Farley and Christopher Geier, were sworn in Tuesday.

Stepping down after not seeking re-election were board members Tim Hull and Cara Richardson. The reconstituted school board voted to retain Brian Battle as its president, but moved the starting time of its regular meetings at Barrington High School from 7:30 to 7 p.m., beginning Tuesday, May 21.

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.