Breaking News Bar
updated: 3/4/2013 3:29 PM

Write-ins join Schaumburg Township race

Success - Article sent! close
Daily Herald report

Three write-in candidates have filed for Schaumburg Township offices in the April 9 election.

Rezwanul Haque will challenge incumbent Mary Wroblewski for township supervisor, Nafees Rehman will challenge incumbent Timothy Heneghan for clerk, and Moe Patel will seek a trustee seat against a Republican slate that consists of incumbents Robert Vinnedge, Jeffery Mytych, Diane Dunham and newcomer Nimish Jani.

Order Reprint Print Article
Interested in reusing this article?
Custom reprints are a powerful and strategic way to share your article with customers, employees and prospects.
The YGS Group provides digital and printed reprint services for Daily Herald. Complete the form to the right and a reprint consultant will contact you to discuss how you can reuse this article.
Need more information about reprints? Visit our Reprints Section for more details.

Contact information ( * required )

Success - request sent close

Patel was a former member of a Democratic slate whose members were removed from the ballot on a procedural manner. His former running mates, trustee candidates Mike Murray, Carolyn A. Quinn and Zuhair Nubani, are appealing to the Illinois Appellate Court. Also appealing is former highway commissioner candidate Michael Lenehan, who was running against Republican candidate Scott Kegarise -- a current township trustee.

Share this page
Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.