Breaking News Bar
updated: 12/5/2012 4:48 PM

GOP, Dems slate Schaumburg Township candidates

Success - Article sent! close
Daily Herald report

Both Republicans and Democrats slated candidates for the April 9 Schaumburg Township elections at caucuses Tuesday night, though only the Republicans slated a candidate for every elected office. The Republican slate, consisting largely of incumbents, are Mary Wroblewski for supervisor, Timothy Heneghan for clerk, John Lawson for assessor, Scott Kegarise for highway commissioner, and Robert Vinnedge, Jeffrey Mytych, Diane Dunham and Nimish Jani for trustee. Jani is the only new candidate on the slate, with Kegarise moving from trustee to highway commissioner. The Democratic candidates are Michael Lenehan for highway commissioner and Moe Patel, Mike Murray, Carolyn A. Quinn and Zuhair Nubani for trustee.

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.