Breaking News Bar
posted: 5/5/2012 9:42 AM

Buffalo Grove's Expressions Show Choir to highlight seniors

Success - Article sent! close
  • Buffalo Grove High School's Expressions Show Choir at the Fame Chicago Competition.

    Buffalo Grove High School's Expressions Show Choir at the Fame Chicago Competition.
    Courtesy of District 214

  • Courtesy of District 214

  • Courtesy of District 214

Submitted by District 214

The eagerly awaited 2012 Expressions Big Show will be at 7 p.m. Thursday, May 10, and 7:30 p.m. on Friday and Saturday, May 11-12, in the Buffalo Grove High School Theater. The school is at 1100 W. Dundee Road, in Buffalo Grove. This year's theme is "One Moment in Time with the Expressions" and will spotlight the graduating seniors.

Tickets are $10 each and will be on sale in the Buffalo Grove High School main office. All seats are reserved, so tickets should be purchased early for the best available seating, as the show is an annual entertainment highlight in the community.

The Expressions have completed an amazing award-winning competition season, capturing Grand Champion, Best Vocals and Best Band in three of their four competitions, and Best Choreography in all four competitions.

The Expressions show choir is comprised of 38 singer/dancers, 10 band members, and four crew members. The singer/dancers are: Milan Babic, Grace Baird, Maria Benitez, Stephanie Bleichman, Jessie Brooks, Ian Bush, Joe Cavaiani, Justin Cavaiani, Elizabeth Coe, Jennifer Dahms, Michael Dax, Amanda DeFoe, Samantha DeMarco, Dan Esquivel, Carly Festenstein, Cole Festenstein, Alyssa Gillespie, Bob Hussey, Mitchell Janca, Andrew Kapinos, Alexa Karbin, Natalie Kozelka, Stefani Lah, Hallie Larkowski, Erin Logan, Mack Logan, Brian McCallister, Christina Melgar, Michelle O'Leary, Edgar Rodriguez, Alec Sabbath, Leo Shimanovich, Brandon Sokol, Nick Sorgani, David Sye, Jim VanDerBosch, Rachel VanderVeen and Jessica Wolf.

Band Members are Christian Arkin, Chris Cooper, Basil Dababneh, Stefan Davitkov, Erich Martin, Will Reyes, Allison Rivera, Tripp Wallner, Ryan Wedoff and Mrs. Jeannie Workman.

Crew members include Alli Caskey, Ana Leon Morales, Allison Panzarella and Rachel Rahimzadeh.

The Expressions' director is Debora Utley; Randy Sage is the choreographer.

• Send Your news to