Kaneland Unit District 302 announces addition of new board members

Updated 4/29/2021 7:38 PM

Maple Park, IL - Dr. Todd Leden and current board of education members are pleased to welcome and announce the addition of three new members to the Kaneland Board of Education.

Official canvass results of the April 6, 2021 election were announced at last night's board meeting.


Dr. Aaron Lawler was elected to a second 4-year term. He is joined by new board members Addam Gonzales and Jennifer Simmons, both serving 4-year terms, and Bob Mankivsky with a 2-year term. They are all from Elburn. Teresa Witt, Ryan Kerry and Meg Junk round out the seven-member board.

When it comes to public service, school board members are some of the most selfless volunteers with their time. They are your neighbors, friends, coworkers, parents and everything in between. They are front-line advocates fighting for quality education opportunities for every child. They serve as volunteers in a position that requires long hours and continuous dedication to the betterment of the community.

Their contact information is now on the district website at www.kaneland.org.

Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.