Meet Chicago Northwest elects officers, board

Updated 5/21/2019 9:25 AM

SCHAUMBURG -- Meet Chicago Northwest, the official destination marketing organization promoting and selling the Chicago Northwest region, elected its Fiscal Year 2020 Officers and board of directors at its recent annual meeting.

Dieter Heigl, general manager of the Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel, has been appointed Board Chair for the year. Other officers are Past -- Chair Andy-John G. Kalkounos, of Chicago Prime Restaurants; Treasurer Heather Lloyd of Woodfield Mall; Secretary Shirlanne Lemm of GOA Regional Business Association; Vice-Chairs Patton Feichter of Elk Grove Village, Joe Keefe of Metropolis Performing Arts Centre and Brett Hintz of Topgolf; and President Dave Parulo of Meet Chicago Northwest.


Board members include Christina Anderson-Heller of Lynfred Winery; Eric Bates of Eaglewood Resort & Spa; Suzie Bassi of the city of Rolling Meadows; Ed Cage of the city of Wood Dale; Michael Larson of the Schaumburg Boomers; Sonia Hagopian of Morton's The Steakhouse Schaumburg; Frank Madaras of the village of Itasca; Jamil Rathore of Holiday Inn Elk Grove Village; John Scaletta of the village of Arlington Heights; Jeremy Schaeffer of Westin Chicago Northwest; Pratik Trivedi of Trivedi Hospitality Group; and Chuck Valenti of DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago Arlington Heights.

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.