Elk Grove Township incumbents all running for re-election

All of the current elected officials on the Elk Grove Township board plan to run for re-election on a Republican Party slate.

Members include: Mike Sweeney for supervisor, George K. Busse for clerk, Connie Carosielli for assessor, Art Niewiardowski for highway commissioner, and Bob Ingraffia, Andrea Koshaba, Suellen Satern and Dale Niewiardowski, for township trustee. The slate was set by Elk Grove Township Committeeman Art Niewiardowski.

Sweeney said the board has created a number of public and private partnerships that increase the ability to provide programs and services. "As a slate, we will remain focused on continuing to be mindful of taxpayer dollars, while maximizing support services and programming for our residents," he said in a news release.

Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the "flag" link in the lower-right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.