Breaking News Bar
posted: 3/1/2013 5:35 PM

Principals of the year named:

Success - Article sent! close
Daily Herald report

Jean Aucutt of Vernon Hills High School has been named assistant principal of the year for 2013-14 by the Horace Mann insurance company and the Illinois Principals Association. Other winners included Kim Zinman of Joyce Kilmer Elementary School in Wheeling, as elementary principal of the year, and Wheeling High School's Lazaro Lopez, as high school principal of the year. The awards, announced Friday, recognize principals who have shown a positive impact on students and the learning community. Winners were selected from a pool of nominees provided by the 21 regions of the Illinois Principals Association. They will be recognized at the fall conference in October.

Order Reprint Print Article
Interested in reusing this article?
Custom reprints are a powerful and strategic way to share your article with customers, employees and prospects.
The YGS Group provides digital and printed reprint services for Daily Herald. Complete the form to the right and a reprint consultant will contact you to discuss how you can reuse this article.
Need more information about reprints? Visit our Reprints Section for more details.

Contact information ( * required )

Success - request sent close
Share this page
Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.