Breaking News Bar
updated: 1/10/2013 4:50 PM

Consumers Credit Union announces candidates for election to board of directors

Success - Article sent! close
John Coxon

Waukegan, IL, January 8, 2013: Consumers Credit Union recently introduced eight candidates vying to fill four positions on the Member-owned credit union's Board of Directors. The election is scheduled for Wednesday, March 13, at Keylime Cove Resort Gurnee, in conjunction with the Member-owned credit union's 83rd Annual Meeting.

The nominees for the Board of Directors include the following (listed alphabetically by last name, along with city of residence; incumbents are identified with an "I" following their names): Ann Campanella (I), Gurnee, IL; Troy Louis (I), Lake Villa, IL; Joseph Rajcevich (I), Waukegan, IL, Michael Raysakis, Grayslake, IL; Shawn Rouse, Lake Villa, IL; Kimberly Sampey, Chicago, IL; Frank Soyka (I), Green Oaks, IL; and, Matthew St. Cyr, Zion, IL.

"One of the many rights Members enjoy when belonging to a Member-owned organization is having a voice in the credit union's governance," noted Sean M. Rathjen, CCU President. "Members also have the right to vote for candidates for our volunteer Board of Directors. We're fortunate to have eight highly-qualified candidates wishing to serve on our Board and look forward to the Board election at our 83rd Annual Meeting this March."

All Members in good standing at the credit union are eligible to vote in the election. Ballots will be counted and certified by CCU's CPA firm, Wipfli, Ullrich, Bertelson LLP. After certification, those elected will be notified to attend the Board's Organizational Meeting at 6:00 pm on Thursday, March 21, 2013. The agenda for the March meeting includes the election of Board Officers for the coming year and determining who will serve on the Board's various standing committees.

Approximately 300 Members and guests are expected to attend the 83rd Annual Meeting at Keylime Cove Resort, 1700 Nations Drive in Gurnee, IL. Tickets are available for $15.00 each on a first-come, first-serve basis at all credit union offices; no tickets will be sold at the door. Registration begins at 5:30 p.m., with dinner served at 6:30 p.m., followed by a business meeting to inform Members of CCU's 2012 financial status and the election of Board Members. Annual Reports recapping the credit union's 2012 performance will also be distributed at the meeting.

For more information regarding Consumers Credit Union's Board of Directors elections or the Annual Meeting, please contact Sean Rathjen, CCU President, at 847.782.4670. Consumers Credit Union is Member-owned with offices in Waukegan, Mundelein, Round Lake Beach, Gurnee, North Waukegan and Volo . . . and online at