Breaking News Bar
updated: 11/29/2012 4:26 PM

D15 board approves 2013-14 calendar

hello
Success - Article sent! close
 
Tim Waldorf

The District 15 Board of Education approved the District's official 2013-14 calendar during its Nov. 14 meeting.

The 2013-14 calendar includes the following key dates:

Order Reprint Print Article
 
Interested in reusing this article?
Custom reprints are a powerful and strategic way to share your article with customers, employees and prospects.
The YGS Group provides digital and printed reprint services for Daily Herald. Complete the form to the right and a reprint consultant will contact you to discuss how you can reuse this article.
Need more information about reprints? Visit our Reprints Section for more details.

Contact information ( * required )

Success - request sent close

Beginning of the School Year: Staff Institute Days are scheduled for Thursday and Friday, Aug. 22 and 23. Grades 1-8 begin classes on Monday, Aug. 26. Kindergarten and early childhood classes begin on Tuesday, Aug. 27.

Thanksgiving: Thanksgiving will be celebrated on Thursday, Nov. 28. There will be no school that week, but parent-teacher conferences will be held on Monday and Tuesday, Nov. 25 and 26.

Winter Break: There will be no school from Monday, Dec. 23, through Friday, Jan. 3, with schools reopening on Monday, Jan. 6.

Spring Break: There will be no school Monday, March 24, through Friday, March 28, with schools reopening Monday, March 31.

End of the School Year: The school year will end on Friday, June 6, should the District not use any snow days.

The complete calendar can be viewed at www.ccsd15.net | About District 15 | Official School Calendars.

--Story Submitted by Community Consolidated School District 15

Share this page
    help here