Saville leading in Aurora Ward 6

  • Michael Saville

    Michael Saville

  • Sherman Jenkins

    Sherman Jenkins

  • Patty Smith

    Patty Smith

  • Emmanuel Llamas

    Emmanuel Llamas

  • Carl Franco

    Carl Franco

Daily Herald Report
Updated 4/2/2019 10:44 PM

With all precincts reporting, longtime Aurora Alderman Michael Saville has won the Ward 6 race, with 67 percent of the vote, according to unofficial results.

Saville has been on the council since he was appointed in 1985. He was challenged by Dan Hite, Matt Harrington and Matthew Orr.


Alderman Sherman Jenkins also won re-election to his at-large seat. He had 48 percent of the vote, to Brooke Shanley's 36 percent and Durrell Williams's 15.3 percent.

Patty Smith was elected in Ward 8, and Emmanuel Llamas won Ward 1. Neither of the incumbents in those wards ran for re-election. Alderman Carl Franco won his bid for re-election in Ward 5. His opponents included former Kane County Board member Bonnie Kunkel.

Go to comments: 0 posted
Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the "flag" link in the lower-right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.