Addison Trail High School

<h3 class="breakHead">Graduates in Class of 2020: About 500</h3>

<h3 class="breakHead">Top graduates: The top two students in the class of 2020 are Aesha Patel and Parvathy Nair.</h3>

<h3 class="breakHead">Graduation speakers: Parvathy Nair and Stephanie Avila</h3>

<h3 class="breakHead">Class Presidents: Jessica D'Ambrose and Alexa Coglianese</h3>

<h3 class="breakHead">District 88's Best recipients: Aesha Patel, Quincy Gunnerson, Parvathy Nair, Britney Galeana, Cindy Pham, Stephanie Avila, Alexander Eddy, Teagan Whitaker and Katerina Vassos.</h3>

<h3 class="breakHead">National Honor Society members: Sulaeman Ahmed, Natalie Aquino, Nicole Bartosik, Katrina Bielanski, James Cerven, Bryssa Chaidez, Marco Chaidez, Sam Conforti, Jessica D'Ambrose, Andreja Duncevic, Jeanine Farias, Ashley Fuentes, Giulian Frontier, Britney Galeana, Quincy Gunnerson, Jenny Hernandez, Alaisia Hunt, Elliot Jasso, Demi Koulogeorgas, Erica Ly, Yuliana Macias, Cenorina Martinez, Lyndsey Mihalo, Ashley Miranda, Jenny Muka, Hanna Mutia, Parvathy Nair, Alejandra Nevarez, Elizabeth O'Brien, Aesha Patel, Cindy Pham, Monika Poniatowski, Juliana Sannasardo, Wiktoria Sitko, Paulina Stachura, John Stathopoulos, Jaelene Vargas, Katerina Vassos, Josori Villagrona, Teagan Whitaker, Pauline Wirbicki, Jenna Wislek, Yuanxu Zhang, Stephanie Avila, Kevin Cruz, Kate Diego, Sarah Iskali, Julian Lara, Dhruv Patel, Valentina Pentrelli, Natalia Slomka, Aleksandr Strazecki.</h3>

<h3 class="breakHead">Illinois State Scholars: Stephanie Avila, Parvathy Nair, Nicole Bartosik, Elizabeth O'Brien, Bryssa Chaidez, Aidan O'Donnell, Rocco Ciarfaglia, Aesha Patel, Alex Conrad, Dhruv Patel, Kate Diego, Kevin Perales, Andreja Duncevic, Cindy Pham, Alex Gamino, Monika Poniatowski, Hessey Gonzalez, Amy Reyes, Quincy Gunnerson, Jonathan Lollino, Paulina Stachura, John Stathopoulos, Johan Lora, Lyndsey Mihalo, Jenny Muka, Katerina Vassos, Teagan Whitaker, James Zatos, Stephen Zhao.</h3>

<h3 class="breakHead">Athletic achievements: IHSA Wrestling State Tournament qualifier - Nicholas Skamra (182-pound division).</h3>

<h3 class="breakHead">Extracurricular achievements: </h3>

&#x2022; High School Top Tech Challenge - Erick Viveros and Misael Tellez finished in 7th place at Universal Technical Institute (UTI)'s High School Top Tech Challenge

&#x2022; Business Professionals of America (BPA) National Leadership Conference qualifiers - Alexander Eddy, Johan Lora, Aidan O'Donnell, Marvin Perez, Josori Villagrona and Yuanxu Zhang

&#x2022; 2020 Illinois High School Theatre Festival (IHSTF) All-State production of Elton John and Tim Rice's "Aida": Madison Walsh (crew)

&#x2022; Illinois Music Education Association (ILMEA) All-State Musician Alexander Gamino (All-State Chorus)

<h3 class="breakHead">Theater productions: "Anon(ymous)," "Rock of Ages (High School Edition)," "Fools" (spring play - not performed due to COVID-19).</h3>

<h3 class="breakHead">Homecoming King and Queen: Sebastian Leon Sanchez, Ernesto Padua and Jessica D'Ambrose</h3>

<h3 class="breakHead">Homecoming theme: "Cirque De So Blaze"</h3>

<h3 class="breakHead">Notable visitors: Christopher Coletta (class of 1990), a member of the leadership team at Coactuate, a strategic design consultancy focused on driving growth and innovation for the world's top health care companies; Wayne Drehs (class of 1995), a three-time Emmy Award-winning senior feature writer for ESPN; Guillermo Coronado (class of 2001), works at Bridgewater Associates, LP, the world's largest hedge fund; Kathleen Willis (class of 1980), who is serving her fourth term in the Illinois General Assembly as State Representative of the 77th District and also serves as House Majority Conference Chair; Republic Airlines pilot Tony Hernandez spoke with physics students; Author and motivational speaker Amy Logan spoke with Addison Trail students during health classes.</h3>

<h3 class="breakHead">Principal's reflections on the Class of 2020: Members of the class of 2020 had already solidified their legacy as one of the most impressive classes, but after successfully navigating the last two months of high school remotely, they will be the class that has overcome more than any other in Addison Trail history. These students will always be a group of young adults whom I will remember for the rest of my life, and I am excited to see the success they have after graduation. They have proven nothing can stop them from their goals. Good luck, class of 2020."</h3>

- Principal Michael Bolden

  A sign is displayed in a yard for an Addison Trail High School 2020 graduate. Brian Hill/
  Addison Trail's Nicole Bartosik celebrates as her team defeats Maine East in a volleyball game. Joe Lewnard/
  Addison Trail's Katrina Bielanski hits against Wheaton North in a regional semifinal volleyball match. John Starks/
Stephanie Avila was a speaker during Addison Trail's 2020 virtual graduation ceremony. YouTube Video Screenshot
Parvathy Nair was a speaker during Addison Trail's 2020 virtual graduation ceremony. YouTube Video Screenshot
Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the "flag" link in the lower-right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.