Hoffman Estates Park District swears in its new board members

Updated 6/9/2021 1:09 PM

During the May Hoffman Estates Park District annual board meeting, incumbents Rajkumari Chhatwani, Keith Evans and Pat McGinn, along with newly-elected board members Linda Dressler and Marc Friedman, took the oath of office affirming the results of the April 6 election.

Evans, McGinn, Chhatwani and Dressler will serve 4-year terms. Friedman will serve a 2-year term.


The board of commissioners and the park district thanked outgoing board member Ron Evans for his years of service on the HEParks board of commissioners and his service at the state level as a trustee for the Illinois Association of Park Districts.

During his 10 years as a commissioner, Evans served as the vice president, assistant secretary and chairman of the Recreation Committee, Forward Planning Committee and the Buildings and Grounds Committee.

He continues to serve as a trustee on the Friends of HE Parks Foundation.

During the annual meeting the newly-organized board selected and installed board officers and committee chairs. Below is the list of board of commissioners officers and committee chairs.

HEParks board of commissioners: Pat Kinnane, president; Robert Kaplan, vice president; Raj Chhatwani, treasurer; Pat McGinn, assistant secretary; Keith Evans, commissioner; Linda Dressler, commissioner; Marc Friedman, commissioner; Craig Talsma, HEParks executive director, board secretary; Nicole Hopkins, HEParks director of Finance & Administration, assistant treasurer.