Girls volleyball: DuPage County All-Area Team

By John Radtke

Special to the Daily Herald

DuPage All-Area Team

Player School Pos Year

Audrey Asleson Benet OH Jr.

Rebecca Bellows WW South S Sr.

Elle Bruschuk Willowbrook MB Sr.

Catherine D'Orazio St. Francis L/DS Sr.

KK Dumpit St. Francis S Sr.

Ava Falduto IC Catholic OH Sr.

Cara Herbert Glenbard West S Fr.

Addy Horner St. Francis S/RS Jr.

Marin Johnson Glenbard West OH Sr.

Addy Jones St. Francis MH Sr.

Calli Kenny Willowbrook S/RS Sr.

Hannah Kenny Willowbrook S/RS Jr.

Alyssa Lawton IC Catholic L/DS Sr.

Regan Miessler West Chicago L Sr.

Camille Morrison Metea Valley OH Sr.

Liz Rossi Naperville N. RS Sr.

Lucy Russ IC Catholic S Sr.

Sophia Sommesi Glenbard East OH Sr.

Gabby Stasys Benet MH Jr.

Addison Torain Metea Valley L Jr.

Jessie Trapp York OH Sr.

Abby Vander Wal Timothy Christian OH Jr.

Penelope Vilkama Glenbard West L Sr.

*Aniya Warren Benet L Jr.

Sophia Zanca Naperville C. MB Sr.

* All-Area Team Captain

Honorable mentionMargaret Almonte (Glenbard North, L/DS, Sr.), Alexandra Barcenas (Downers South, S, Jr.), Lauren Bradley (Glenbard East, L, Sr.), Emily Carling (IC Catholic Prep, OH, Jr.), Elisa Chivilo (Willowbrook, L, Sr.), Lauren Coyne (WW South, OPP, Jr.), Kelley Crowley (Downers North, OH, So.), Naomi Dowd (Waubonsie Valley, RS, Jr.), Jillian Gibbons (Lake Park, MH, Sr.), Gracen Haska (Fenton, M, Sr.), Delilah Hyland (IC Catholic Prep, MB, Jr.), Isabella Furmanski (Lislea, MH, Jr.), Kaileigh Krawiec (Lake Park, S, Jr.), Simi Kapustova (Naperville North, MH, Sr), Katelyn Kulesza (Wheaton Academy, S, Jr.), Kotyma Meistrad (Hinsdale South, OH, So.), Hannah Meyer (Glenbard East, S, Sr.), Maddie Miady (WW South, OH, Sr.), Sam Miserendino (Waubonsie Valley, L, Sr.), Brooklyn Moore (Glenbard South, MB, Jr.), Caienflyn Myers (Downers North, OH, Sr.), Trinity Nelson (West Chicago, S/RS, Sr.), Leah Norris (Naperville North, S, Sr.), Anna Paquette (St. Francis, OH/L, Sr.), Stephanie Petrbok (Addison Trail, OH, Sr.), Bella Potempa (Timothy Christian, OH, So.), Emma Quast (Hinsdale C., OH, Sr.), Katie Schuele (Metea Valley, S, Jr.), Elizabeth Sessa (Hinsdale Central, L, Jr.), Sienna Skarda (Montini, MH, Jr.), Emelyn Stettin (York, S, Sr.), Olivia Stewart (Metea Valley, MH, So.), Lynney Tarnow (Benet, MH, So.), Geolia Valegurschi (Fenton, OH, Sr.), Georgia Von Lehmden (Naperville Central, OPP, Jr.), Ava Young (Hinsdale Central, L, Jr.), Olivia Zamis (Wheaton North, MB, Jr.),

John Starks/jstarks@dailyherald.comBenet's Aniya Warren reaches for a Mother McAuley shot in the Class 4A girls volleyball state championship match at Illinois State University in Normal on Saturday, October 11, 2023.
Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the "flag" link in the lower-right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.