Girls volleyball: Cook County All-Area Team

Player School Year Pos.

Gwen Adler Barrington Sr. S

Cameron Damm Buffalo Grove So. MB

Erin Dela Riva Hersey Sr. OH

Paige Foster Maine West Jr. OH

Reese Gbur Elk Grove Sr. S

Madeline Halter Buffalo Grove Sr. RH

Maya Huelsman Wheeling Sr. OH

Jelena Jevtic Rolling Meadows Jr. L

Eva Krakowski Conant Sr. MH

Alli Linke Prospect So. OH

*Jenna Meitzler Barrington Sr. S/OP

Izzy Mishler Schaumburg Sr. MH

Leah Nawrot Hersey Sr. RS

Berkeley Ploder Barrington Sr. MB

Lucy Pufundt Rolling Meadows Jr. OH

Sofia Rossi Maine South Jr. OH

Megan Spiekermann Fremd Sr. OH

Izzy Troyer Hoffman Estates Sr. OH

Peyton Young Hoffman Estates Jr. MH

Eileen Wang-Chavez Hersey Sr. S

*Cook County All-Area Captain

Honorable mention

Avery Albritton (St. Viator), Mallory Anderson (Hoffman Estates), Elizabeth Avirmed (Hersey), Priscila Bedoy (Leyden), Nicol Bokuniewicz (Leyden), Ellie Braun (Fremd), Addi Brookbank (Barrington), Jaelyn Cannole (Schaumburg), Janae Coglianese (Buffalo Grove), Ziya Cooks (Hoffman Estates), Karolina Dabrowski (Rolling Meadows), Penelope Gumila (Maine East), Mary Hamman (Rolling Meadows), Olivia Hopkins (Conant), Selin Hurdogan (Wheeling), Zoe Johnson (Palatine), Addie Jones (Prospect), Molly Kozak (Barrington), Eva Krakowski (Conant), Kate Kulak (Prospect), Karla Leonte (Maine East), Erin Lynch (St. Viator), Whitney Mall (Barrington), Evie Mounts (Schaumburg), Bhavya Muthu (Hoffman Estates), Kate Pfister (Fremd), Amber Plebanski (Palatine), Carmen Powers (Rolling Meadows), Alaina Ratay (Palatine), Hope Regas (Barrington), Lucy Ross (Prospect), Adeline Sirbu (Buffalo Grove), Ulyana Sydorchuk (Leyden), Magda Topczylko (Conant), Athena Tsalapatanis (Maine South), Claire van den Herik (Hersey), Lena Vukasin (Maine West)

Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the "flag" link in the lower-right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.