Presenting the 2022 Daily Herald DuPage County All-Area Baseball Team

DuPage County All-Area Baseball Team

Name School Year Pos.

Luke Adams Hinsdale Central sr. P/INF

*Colin Barczi Naperville Central jr. C

Tyler Dean Benet sr. C

Shea Gaffney Glenbard North sr. OF/SS

Logan Gregorio Waubonsie Valley sr. C/OF

Aaron Holland Wheaton North sr. C

Kyle Jannenga Hinsdale South sr. C

Chase Krueger Glenbard West sr. P/INF

Caden Krystofiak Glenbard East sr. 3B/P

Jacob Kutella Willowbrook sr. 1B/P

Tanner Mally Naperville North jr. 2B

Lucas Montesantos Hinsdale Central sr. OF/P

Estevan Moreno Montini sr. SS

Will Potter Downers Grove South so. INF

Jack Skidmore Naperville Central sr. P

Rocco Tenuta St. Francis jr. SS/P

Donald Tober Timothy Christian jr. P/C

Max Vaisvila Willowbrook sr. P/DH

Josh Wenz Neuqua Valley jr. 3B

George Wolkow Downers Grove North jr. 3B/OF

* All-Area Captain

Honorable mention

Tyler Auer sr. 1B Neuqua Valley; Daniel Blickhan jr. INF West Chicago; Chris Bonilla sr. 2B/SS Addison Trail; Alex Camaj sr. OF Neuqua Valley; Ricky Cyrus sr. P/SS Glenbard South; Jason Czaplewski sr. C/1B Westmont; Blake Edmonds sr. OF Hinsdale Central; Bennett Fleming sr. C Willowbrook; Will Fletcher sr. P Wheaton North; Patrick Graham sr. SS Naperville North; Max Hansmann sr. INF/P York; Nolan King sr. OF/P Glenbard West; TJ McMillen jr. 1B St. Francis; Pambos Nicoloudes jr. INF/P Naperville Central; Tyler Patton sr. C/1B Waubonsie Valley; Fletcher Roemmich sr. INF/C Timothy Christian; Robbie Sprang jr. P Hinsdale South; Hudson Williams jr. SS Wheaton Academy; Jeremy Wrona so. P/OF Metea Valley; Nico Zambole sr. 1B ICCP

Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the "flag" link in the lower-right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.