Eckhoff, Ozog win seats on DuPage County Board, District 4

Posted11/6/2018 10:37 PM
  • Grant Eckhoff

    Grant Eckhoff

  • Mary FitzGerald Ozog

    Mary FitzGerald Ozog

Longtime Republican incumbent Grant Eckhoff and Democratic newcomer Mary FitzGerald Ozog won two District 4 seats on the DuPage County Board, defeating GOP newcomer Christopher Zaruba and Democrat Hadiya Afzal.

Unofficial final totals show Eckhoff with 26,099 votes, Zaruba with 23,474, Afzal with 20,962 and FitzGerald Ozog with 27,828.

Eckhoff, of Wheaton, has served on the county board since 2002 after a lengthy stint on the Wheaton City Council. He says his focus has been on consolidation and combating the opioid crisis.

FitzGerald Ozog, of Glen Ellyn, is a school board member in Glenbard High School District 87, who says she is a collaborative worker who wants to use her background as a transportation planner on the county board.

-- Daily Herald report

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.