Chamber names business award winners

BARRINGTON - The Barrington Area Chamber of Commerce announced its 2020 business awards at its annual dinner and scholarship fundraiser Jan. 16.

The winners were Barrington Area Community Foundation, Community Partner of the Year; Moretti's Barrington, New Business of the Year; Bob Finley of Virtue Asset Management, Volunteer of the Year; Hart Dental, Rookie of the Year; Dennis Kelly of FGMK Insurance Agency, BACC Leadership Award; Charlotte Neault of Barrington Bank & Trust, Distinguished Service Award; and Sitter Hub, BACC Young Entrepreneurs Award.

Members of the BACC board of directors were also announced. Executive Committee Members include chairman Keith Hanson of Hanson Law Group, LLC; Andrea Herran of Focus HR Consulting, 1st vice chair; Doug McAllister of Douglas Automotive, 2nd vice chair; Jon Stickney of Barrington Bank & Trust, treasurer; and Dennis Kelly of FGMK Insurance Agency, past chairman.

The board of directors include Joseph Connelly, BMO Harris Bank; Tom Cramer, Wintrust Mortgage, past chairman; Jen Frey, Good Shepherd Hospital Health & Fitness Center; Paul Horcher, Refined Construction Inc.; Amber Luczak, CFP, CHFC, Edward Jones; Dr. Bob McDonald, Amita Health Medical Group; Norm May, Full Service Office Solutions, Inc.; Bryan McGonigal, McGonigal's Pub; Jennifer Prell, Paxem/Elderwerks; Scott Ray, Daily Herald/Town Square Publications; and Kathleen Scott, Scott Partners, Inc.

Advisory board members include Scott Anderson, Village of Barrington; Dr. Brian Harris, Barrington School District 220; Jesse Henning of the Barrington Area Library; Robert Palmer, Village of South Barrington; and Michele' Smith, Harper College.

Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the "flag" link in the lower-right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.