Delta Dental board names three new officers


OAK BROOK -- The Delta Dental Plans Association board of directors has appointed three new officers.

Rod Young, president and CEO, Delta Dental of Minnesota, was elected chair, and Allan Allford, president and CEO, Delta Dental of Arizona, was elected vice chair. Rob Goren, president and CEO, Dental Dental of Missouri, was named secretary/treasurer.

DDPA is the not-for-profit national association of the 39 independent Delta Dental companies. Through these companies, Delta Dental is the nation's largest provider of dental insurance, covering more than 78 million Americans.

DeltaUSA, which is a subsidiary of DDPA, has also made officer appointments. DeltaUSA enables Delta Dental to centrally administer national or multistate dental insurance programs. Dennis G. Wilson, president and CEO, Delta Dental of New Jersey, was named chair, and Belinda Martinez, president, Delta Dental Insurance Company, was named vice chair. Ed Choate, president and CEO, Delta Dental of Arkansas, was named secretary/treasurer.

Both the DDPA and the DeltaUSA board of directors made the new appointments at their respective October 2018 meetings, and the officers' terms became effective January 1, 2019

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.