Presenting the 2022 Daily Herald Cook County All-Area Baseball Team

  • Prospect's Brady Jensen is part of the 2022 Daily Herald Cook County All-Area Baseball Team.

      Prospect's Brady Jensen is part of the 2022 Daily Herald Cook County All-Area Baseball Team. John Starks | Staff Photographer

By Dick Quagliano
Daily Herald Correspondent
Updated 6/16/2022 4:35 PM

Cook All-Area Baseball Team

Name School Year Pos.


Jaden Alberson, Elk Grove, P/OF, Sr.

Jack Alport, Buffalo Grove, P/OF, Sr.

Joe Bollard, St. Viator, P/CF, Sr.

Max Bianchini, Schaumburg, P., Sr.

Payton Diaz, Buffalo Grove, P/SS, Soph

Logan Eisenbarth, Barrington, P. Sr.

*Casey Hintz, St. Viator P/SS, Sr.

Danny Hopper, Palatine, P/Inf, Sr.

Brady Jensen, Prospect, SS, Sr.

Drew Koenen, Maine South, P, Jr.

Jake Kohanzo, Barrington, P/OF, Sr.

Kyle Odeshoo, Prospect, C, Sr.

Ken Orucevic, Maine South, SS, Jr.

Charlie Parcell, Maine West, OF/P, Jr.

Tyler Pflomm, Hersey, C., Sr.

James Philipp, Fremd, 1B, Jr.

*Anthony Pluta, St. Viator P/DH, Sr.

Zan Van Schleggel, St. Viator, 2B/SS, Jr.

JD Swarbrick, Barrington, 3B, Sr.

Zach Zalewski, Wheeling, SS, Jr.

by signing up you agree to our terms of service

*All-Area co-captains

Honorable mention

Alex Beihoffer, Buffalo Grove, OF, Sr.; Jackson Breaux, Conant, P, Jr.; Peyton Burgh, Prospect, OF, Sr.; Jake Bush, Prospect, OF, Sr.; Chase Carroll, St. Viator, OF, Sr.; Nathan Collier, Schaumburg, P/OF, Sr.; Noah Collins, Maine South, OF, Jr.; Cade Cory, Prospect, P, Sr.; Ethan Dorka, Hoffman Estates, Jr.; Dominick Fallico, Rolling Meadows, 1B, Jr.; Danny Hoffman, Barrington, Sr., Evan Jno-Baptiste, Barrington, CF, Sr.; Connor Kave, Hersey, CF, Jr.; Griffin Kelley, Buffalo Grove, 1B, Fresh.; Bryce Loeger, Conant, P, Soph.; Andrew Mann, Leyden, OF/P, Jr.; AJ Marchetti, Wheeling, C, Jr.; Brady Marques, Maine South, OF, Jr.; Caleb Martinez, Wheeling, P/OF, Jr.; Brayden Mazzacano, Schaumburg, P/OF, Soph.; Dominick, McKevitt, St. Viator, LF, Sr.; Robb Meister, Hersey, 2B, Sr.; Joe Neilson, Fremd, P, Sr.; Josh Outlaw, Maine West, OF, Sr.; James Parpet, Conant, C, Soph.; Brandon Pflomm, Hersey, LF, Soph.; Thomas Plizga, Fremd, P/OF, Sr.; Braden, Quinn, Maine South, P., Jr.; Dennis Ratzki, Buffalo Grove, OF, Sr.; Mason Rasmussen, Barrington; Isaiah Rhodes, Conant, 1B, Soph.; Jeff Ripka, Leyden, P/OF, Sr.; Ethan Rossi, Prospect, OF, Sr.; Jake Sarnecke, Leyden, P/SS, Jr.; Charlie Schau, Maine South, 3B, Sr.; Myles Schwartz, Elk Grove, P, Fr.; Drew Seidel, Fremd, Inf., Sr.; Gavin Stanke, Wheeling, P, Jr.; JD Swarbrick, Barrington, Sr., Raffi Torosian, Conant, SS, Jr.; James Traficanti, Leyden, P/Inf, Jr.; Jake VanBooven, St. Viator, P, Jr.; Matt Wolverton, Buffalo Grove, 3B, Sr.

-- Compiled by Dick Quagliano

Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.