Real estate executive elected to Naperville chamber post

  • Christina Caton Kitchel

    Christina Caton Kitchel

Posted1/19/2021 4:51 PM

The Naperville Area Chamber of Commerce has voted Christina Caton Kitchel as the chair-elect for its board of directors. Caton Kitchel is currently a partner and senior vice president of retail at Caton Commercial Real Estate Group.

Caton Kitchel has been on the board since 2018 and has served as the former chair of Team B2B, as well as on the on the Business Works Committee, NACPAC and Legacy Circle. She is the current co-chair of the Candidate Review Committee and the Family Business Roundtable.


Along with this change, the Naperville chamber will welcome twelve new board members in January. The new chair-elect and board of directors were voted on virtually this month.

"Christina is a trusted adviser, business and not-for-profit advocate, and chamber champion," said Ian Holzhauer, chairman of the board. Holzhauer, a partner at Nagle, Obarski and Holzhauer, finishes his term at the end of the year, at which point Caton Kitchel will be the NACC's chair, serving in 2022 and 2023.

"I am honored to lead such a diverse board of directors that brings to the table a plethora of viewpoints that allow us to evaluate our mission and adapt to the needs of our members," Caton Kitchel said.

The new members of the board include: Shafeek Abubaker from Med Supply Place Inc., Nate Alberty from Sunbelt Rentals Inc., Adrian Aldrich from North Central College, Gabe Chavez from NorthStar Wealth Group, Sharmila Fowler from the Red Lion Institute, Derek McDaniel from Merrill Lynch, Yvette Saba from Edward-Elmhurst Health, Leah Setzen from Grunyk Family Law, Ashley Shi from Office Evolution, Dave Surina from Nicor Gas, Karen Wells from Bridge Communities, and Kristin Whittle from White Eagle Golf Club.

Returning board members are: Holzhauer, Caton Kitchel, Mike Blanton from BMO Harris Bank, Christine Jeffries from Naperville Development Partnership, Anita Knotts, Sean LaFortune from Wipfli, Ryan McIntyre from Plaidypus, Dave Miller from Elements and Chef By Request Catering, Jason Nagel from Naperville Bank and Trust, Mari Rodriquez, Heather Street from Navistar, Finance Committee Chair Maureen Strobl, AdreAnne Tesene from Two Bostons, Mark Willis from PNC Bank and Katie Wood from the Downtown Naperville Alliance.

Members of the Naperville Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors serve a three-year term.

Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.