Naperville library trustee appointed

Daily Herald report
Updated 8/13/2020 1:13 PM

Ashfaq Syed has been appointed to the board of the Naperville Public Library to fill a three-year term through May 30, 2023.

Syed has been involved with nonprofit organizations in Naperville as well as in India and the United Arab Emirates.


He recently recognized for his work to promote the 2020 Census through the Census Naperville Complete Count Committee. He is an active member of the Islamic Center of Naperville and has served as chairman of the religious organization's political engagement committee.

Kay Severinsen's term on the library board is ending as Syed joins the panel. Other library board members include President Jeanine O'Meara, Vice President Debra Dunne, Secretary Nancy Hayes, and trustees Anne Federlein, Andrew Heap, Nina Menis, Barbara O'Meara and Nitin Vig.

Go to comments: 0 posted
Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the "flag" link in the lower-right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.