Naperville Township Democrats elect new board

Updated 6/3/2020 2:26 PM

The Naperville Township Democrats announced the election of a new executive board for a two-year term.

Gautam Bhatia of Aurora was elected chair. Tim Skirvin of Naperville was elected vice-chair.


Phillip Buchanan was elected treasurer and Constance Merritt was named secretary. Both are Naperville residents.

Loretta Burke of Aurora was elected precinct director.

The Naperville Township Democrats seek to promote the values, principles, and candidates of the Democratic Party among residents of the Naperville, Aurora, and Warrenville.

Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.