Changes at Gurnee library board

Daily Herald Report
Updated 5/26/2013 4:35 PM

Gurnee-based Warren-Newport Public Library District has a new look on its elected board. At a recent meeting, newly elected trustees Andrea Farr Capizzi and Ravisankar Kondin were sworn in to six-year terms, and Socrates Rivers was sworn in to a two-year term. Board members them selected among themselves who would handle leadership roles for the next year. Officers elected include Mary Ann Bretzlauf as president, Rivers as vice president, Capizzi as treasurer and Trustee Jo Beckwith as secretary. Retiring trustees Laurie Styrcula and Steve Weinberg were given framed library photographs, gifts and resolutions of appreciation for their service to the community as board president and treasurer, respectively.

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.