Breaking News Bar
updated: 1/28/2013 11:43 AM

Schaumburg District 54 schools win excellence awards

Success - Article sent! close
Daily Herald report

Thirteen schools in Schaumburg Township Elementary District 54 have received an Academic Excellence Award from the Illinois State Board of Education in recognition of their exemplary performance on the Illinois Standards Achievement Test from 2010 to 2012.

Blackwell, Campanelli, Collins, Dirksen, Dooley, Fairview, Fox, Hale, Hoover, Lincoln Prairie, Link, Nerge and Stevenson schools were among the 454 schools statewide to receive the award for 2012 by sustaining high performance levels on all state assessments for at least three years.

District 54 is one of only three school districts in Illinois to earn more than 10 Academic Excellence Awards this year. Many of the district's schools are repeat winners.

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.