Breaking News Bar
updated: 1/17/2013 6:01 PM

New Lake County stormwater chairman named

Success - Article sent! close
Daily Herald report

Bannockburn Village President Jim Barkemeyer has been named chairman of the Lake County Stormwater Management Commission board, succeeding Stevenson Mountsier, who stepped down from the county board last year. Mountsier had served as SMC's chair since 2001. SMC's mission is to reduce flooding, improve water quality and protect natural resources. The 12-member board also voted Lake County Board Member Craig Taylor as vice chair; Gurnee Mayor Kristina Kovarik, treasurer; and, County Board Member Ann Maine, secretary. The board meets at 7 p.m. the first Thursday of the month at the Lake County Central Permit Facility, 500 W. Winchester Road, Libertyville. Minutes and agendas are available at

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.