A summary of Daily Herald primary endorsements

The primary election to select candidates for the November ballot is Tuesday, March. Here is a list of Daily Herald endorsements in contested races for major parties. For full editorials on each race, see


Dist. 4, Democrats: Raymond Lopez

Dist. 6, Democrats: Sean Casten

Dist. 11, Democrats: Bill Foster

Dist. 11, Republicans: Kent Mercado

Dist. 14, Republicans: No endorsement

Illinois House

District 83, Democrats: Arad Boxenbaum

District 49, Republicans: Hannah Billingsley

Cook County

State’s attorney, Democrats: Eileen O’Neill Burke

Circuit court clerk, Democrats: Mariyana Spyropoulos

DuPage County

Coroner, Democrats: Jeffrey M. Jacobson

County Board Dist.4, Democrats: Lynne LaPlante

Recorder, Democrats: Kathleen Carrier

Kane County

County Board, Dist. 6, Republicans: Ron Ford

County Board , Dist. 12, Republicans: Bill Roth

County Board , Dist. 14, Republicans: Mark Davoust

County Board , Dist. 16, Republicans: Mike Kenyon

County Board, Dist. 22, Democrats: Vern Tepe

Recorder, Democrats: Brenda Rodgers

McHenry County

County Board, Dist 3, Republicans: Eric Hendricks

Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the "flag" link in the lower-right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.