Presenting the 2021-2022 Fox All-Area Boys Basketball Team

All-Area team

Name School Year Pos.

Ben Ahmer Huntley Senior Guard

Kennon Cook Dundee-Crown Senior Forward

Drew Cwik South Elgin Senior Guard

Rahul Gor St. Charles East Senior Forward

Ethan Ivan Batavia Senior Forward

Cooper LePage Crystal Lake South Junior Guard

Ben Lothery Harvest Christian Junior Guard

Max Love St. Charles North Senior Guard

Conrad Luczynski Bartlett Senior Center

Ethan Marlowe St. Charles North Senior Forward

Kelton McEwen Bartlett Sophomore Guard

Drew Meyers Aurora Christian Senior Guard

Fernando Perez Larkin Senior G/F

Gavin Sarvis Burlington Central Senior Guard

Zac Schmidt Burlington Central Senior Guard

Carson Seyller Burlington Central Senior Guard

Jamarion Stubbs Larkin Senior Guard

Trent Tousana Batavia Senior Guard

Adam Ugochuwku Hampshire Senior Forward

* Damari Wheeler-Thomas Larkin Senior Guard

* Fox All-Area Captain

Honorable mention Jakob "Cheese" Blakley, Larkin, Sophomore, Guard; Cris Calderon, Streamwood, Senior, Guard; Troyer Carlson, Kaneland, Sophomore, Guard; Nick Carpenter, Burlington Central, Senior, Forward; Mike Clarke, Cary-Grove, Senior, Guard/Forward; Joey Costabile, Hampshire, Junior, Guard; Kaden Dawson, St. Edward, Sophomore, Forward; Nathanael Ephrem, Westminster Christian, Junior, Guard; Justin Glanzer, Westminster Christian, Senior, Guard; Adam Guazzo, Huntley, Senior, Forward; Ned Hayes, St. Charles North, Senior, Guard; Jason Huber, Dundee-Crown, Senior, Guard; Justin Hughes, St. Charles North, Senior, Guard; Isiah Jackson, Jacobs, Senior, Guard; Arnav Jain, Crystal Lake South, Senior, Guard; Isaiah Kirkeeng, Crystal Lake South, Senior, Forward; Mick Lawrence, Geneva, Junior, Guard; Jackson Martucci, Jacobs, Junior, Guard; Nick McCoy, Jacobs, Senior, Guard; Dontrell Maxie, Larkin, Senior, Forward; Kaden Meeker, Harvest Christian, Sophomore, Guard; Danny New, Aurora Christian, Senior, Guard; Kyle Ochwat, Cary-Grove, Senior Guard/Forward; Joshua Pickett, West Aurora, Sophomore, Guard; Sam Ptak, Hampshire, Junior, Guard/Forward; Ty Rogers, West Aurora, Senior, Forward; Trevon Roots, Marmion, Junior, Forward; Richard Santiago, Streamwood, Senior, Guard/Forward; Andrew Scharnowski, Burlington Central, Junior, Guard; Ian Smith, Bartlett, Senior, Guard; Chris Sugar, Geneva, Senior, Forward; Terrence Smith, West Aurora, Freshman, Forward; Alex Taylor, Batavia, Senior, Guard; Brian Vesta, South Elgin, Senior, Guard; Parker Violett, Kaneland, Sophomore, Forward; Collin Wainscott, Marmion, Junior, Guard; Trent Warren, St. Charles East, Senior, Guard; Aiden Wieczorek, Huntley, Senior, Guard; Robert Wilson, St. Edward, Senior, Guard; Ben Zielinski, St. Edward, Junior, Guard.

Wheeler-Thomas stars on both ends of the court

Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the "flag" link in the lower-right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.