New Gurnee pedestrian committee to be appointed

Gurnee village board members on Monday are expected to appoint members to a newly created committee that'll examine pedestrian access in town. The elected officials are set to meet at 7 p.m. at village hall, 325 N. O'Plaine Road. As part of the meeting, the trustees will be asked to ratify Mayor Kristina Kovarik's appointments to the advisory pedestrian mobility blue ribbon committee. If approved, Richard McFarlane would chair the committee and be joined by members Susie Kuruvilla, Bob Shuppert, Nancy Hill and Joyce Mason. Kuruvilla is executive director of the Gurnee Park District.

Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the "flag" link in the lower-right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.