Cook County judicial candidates rated by state bar association

The Illinois State Bar Association has released the results of its evaluation of judicial candidates for Cook County circuit court.

In the 11th subcircuit, which includes parts of Des Plaines and Chicago, the ISBA found Maureen A. Murphy, Michael R. Clancy, Maritza Martinez, Lisa Ann Marino and Pamela McLean Meyerson qualified. In that same subcircuit, the association found Roger Zamparo, Deborah Fortier and Jennifer Blanc not qualified.

In the 12th subcircuit, which comprises parts of Wheeling, Elk Grove, Maine, New Trier and Northfield townships, the association found Andrea M. Schleifer, Michael John Halloran and James C. Murray qualified. The ISBA found Robert P. Babbitt, Daniel P. Scott and James Paul Pieczonka not qualified.

In the 13th subcircuit, which includes parts of Arlington Heights, Barrington, Hoffman Estates, Palatine, Schaumburg and Streamwood, the ISBA found Ketki “Kay” Steffen, Paul S. Pavlus, Nicholas G. Grapsas and Martin C. Kelley qualified. Peter A Pacione was found not qualified.

For the circuit court of Cook County, the ISBA found the following candidates highly qualified: Erica Reddick, Russell W. Hartigan and Michael Tully Mullen.

The ISBA found the following Cook County circuit court candidates qualified: Karen Lynn O'Malley, Stanley L. Hill Sr., Jean M. Prendergast Rooney, Kevin Cunningham, Cynthia Ramirez, Gerald V. Cleary, Kevin W. Horan, Diann Karen Marsalek, Edward J. Maloney, Lorna Ellen Propes, Michael A. Forti, Jessica A. O'Brien, James A. Wright, Pamela M. Leeming, Alfred M. Swanson Jr., Joan Marie Kubalanza, Peter J. Vilkelis and Brian J. Stephenson.

The ISBA found the following Cook County circuit court candidates not qualified: Jo Anne Hopson Guillemette, Nichole C. Patton, Rodrick F. Wimberly, Terrence M. Jordan, Deidre Baumann, Mary Margaret Burke, Sammy W. Lacey Jr., Rhonda Sallee, Steve Demitro, Denise Marie Nalley and Elizabeth Mary Hayes.

Bar association rates judge candidates

Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the "flag" link in the lower-right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.