New DH calendar
Article updated: 2/15/2012 5:46 PM

Stevenson debate teams win:

text size: AAA
By Daily Herald report

Stevenson High School swept the competition at the Illinois Congressional Debate Association state tournament in DeKalb on Feb. 11, the school announced. Stevenson's team took first place in the Championship and Invitational divisions. Stevenson won the Championship Division for the first time, edging five-time defending state champion Wheeling by one-third of a point. The roster included Dominic Belmonte, Michelle Kelrikh, Vickram Pradhan and Eric Ramoutar. The Invitational team consisted of Sydney Bauer, Jamie Di Tomasso, Valerie Gutmann, Daniel Klebanov, Michelle Layvant, Anna Leng, Tyler Thut, Vivian Wang, Jenny Zhang and Richard Zhu.

Comments ()
We are now using Facebook comments to offer a more inclusive, social and constructive discussion. Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.
Latest Video


Most Commented
Top Jobs

    View all Top Jobs Place a job ad



    • Newspaper next section - Newspaper next section Report card checker - report card checker
    • Dh innovation award 2 - Dh innovation award 2 Zillow /real estate page
    • Discuss refer On Guard series
    • Newspaper archives -- Monday or anyday Mike North



    Connect with a business or service in your area fast. First select a town, then enter a search term or choose one of the listed popular searches:

    Don't see your town listed? Visit our full directory to begin your search.