Breaking News Bar
updated: 8/27/2013 5:57 PM

Dist. 116 names Those Who Excel recipients

Success - Article sent! close
Daily Herald report

Round Lake Area Unit District 116 has announced its winners of the 2013-14 Illinois State Board of Education's Those Who Excel Award recipients. The program annually recognizes and honors people who have made outstanding contributions to public and nonpublic elementary and secondary education. A selection committee comprised of representatives of statewide education organizations is convened in early summer to evaluate and score the nominees. District 116's winners are as follows: Merced Alfaro (community volunteer) -- Award of Excellence; Nicole Bihn (former guidance counselor at John T. Magee Middle School) -- Award of Recognition; Diana Garcia (attendance secretary at Round Lake High School) -- Award of Merit; Michael Mizwicki (assistant principal/athletic director at Round Lake High) -- Award of Recognition; Laura Strange (early childhood teacher at Village Elementary) -- Award of Recognition.

Order Reprint Print Article
Interested in reusing this article?
Custom reprints are a powerful and strategic way to share your article with customers, employees and prospects.
The YGS Group provides digital and printed reprint services for Daily Herald. Complete the form to the right and a reprint consultant will contact you to discuss how you can reuse this article.
Need more information about reprints? Visit our Reprints Section for more details.

Contact information ( * required )

Success - request sent close
Share this page
Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.