Breaking News Bar
updated: 1/9/2012 11:22 AM

D103 teachers earn national certification

Success - Article sent! close
Lincolnshire-Prairie View Elementary District 103 submission

Lincolnshire-Prairie View Elementary District 103 recognizes the achievements of teachers who recently received national board certification and certification renewal.

Julie Moran, an eighth-grade English and language arts teacher at Daniel Wright Junior High School, achieved National Board for Professional Teaching Standards certification with an English language arts/early adolescence certificate.

Additionally, Rebecca Nelson, also an eighth-grade English and language arts teacher at Daniel Wright, achieved renewal of her language arts/early adolescence certificate from the national board.

These teachers will be recognized at the District 103 board meeting Monday, Jan. 9. The session will begin at 7 p.m. at Wright Junior High, 1370 Riverwoods Road, Lincolnshire.

Twenty-four District 103 staff members have achieved the prestigious recognition from the national board:

• Laura Sprague School: Nancy Brankis, LeeAnn Delli, Kay Handcock, Jill Harper, Elizabeth Hjelm and Lisa Lindell.

• Half Day School: Amy Belford, Tracy Gordon, Christine Hoover, Gloria Petroski, Kerry Sweet and Ruth Wilcox.

• Daniel Wright Junior High School: Laura Best, Kirsten Frantom, Katie Fender, Julie Moran, Cathy Nasenbeny, Rebecca Nelson, Karina Richter, JoAnne Roler, Heather Santella, Tess Van Wagner, Susan Wotal and Renee Zorc.