Breaking News Bar
updated: 11/20/2017 8:08 PM

White Sox release 2018 spring training schedule

hello
Success - Article sent! close
  • Single game tickets to White Sox Spring Training at Camelback Ranch-Glendale will be available in early January.

    Single game tickets to White Sox Spring Training at Camelback Ranch-Glendale will be available in early January.
    Associated Press

 
Daily Herald News Services

The Chicago White Sox will open their 2018 spring training schedule in February with two away games against the Los Angeles Dodgers and Seattle Mariners, then host their home opener Feb. 25 in Glendale, Ariz., against the Cincinnati Reds.

The White Sox will meet their crosstown rivals, the Cubs, three times in Cactus League play, with two games at Sloan Park and one in Glendale.

Single game tickets to White Sox Spring Training at Camelback Ranch-Glendale will be available in early January.

White Sox spring training schedule

All start times listed in Arizona time and still subject to change. Split squad games are denoted with an (ss).

DATE: OPPONENT, TIME, SITE

Friday, Feb. 23: L.A. Dodgers, 1:05 p.m., Camelback Ranch

Saturday, Feb. 24: Seattle, 1:10 p.m., Peoria

Sunday, Feb. 25: Cincinnati, 1:05 p.m., Camelback Ranch

Monday, Feb. 26: Oakland, 1:05 p.m., Camelback Ranch

Tuesday, Feb. 27: Cubs, 1:05 p.m., Sloan Park

Wednesday, Feb. 28: Texas, 1:05 p.m., Camelback Ranch

Thursday, March 1: Cincinnati, 1:05 p.m., Goodyear

Friday, March 2: L.A. Dodgers, 1:05 p.m., Camelback Ranch

Saturday, March 3: Kansas City, 1:05 p.m., Surprise

Sunday, March 4: San Diego, 1:05 p.m., Camelback Ranch

Monday, March 5: Oakland, 1:05 p.m., Hohokam

Tuesday, March 6: Milwaukee, 1:05 p.m., Camelback Ranch

Wednesday, March 7: Cincinnati, 1:05 p.m., Camelback Ranch

Thursday, March 8 (ss): Kansas City, 1:05 p.m., Camelback Ranch

Thursday, March 8 (ss): Texas, 1:05 p.m., Surprise

Friday, March 9: San Diego, 1:10 p.m., Peoria

Saturday, March 10: Cubs, 1:05 p.m., Sloan Park

Sunday, March 11: Arizona, 1:05 p.m., Camelback Ranch

Monday, March 12: Seattle, 6:40 p.m., Peoria

Wednesday, March 14: Milwaukee, 1:05 p.m., Maryvale

Thursday, March 15: L.A. Angels, 6:10 p.m., Tempe

Friday, March 16: Cubs, 1:05 p.m., Camelback Ranch

Saturday, March 17: L.A. Dodgers, 1:05 p.m., Camelback Ranch

Sunday, March 18: Oakland, 1:05 p.m., Hohokam

Monday, March 19: Arizona, 1:10 p.m., Salt River Fields

Tuesday, March 20: Texas, 1:05 p.m., Camelback Ranch

Wednesday, March 21: San Diego, 1:05 p.m., Camelback Ranch

Thursday, March 22: Arizona, 6:40 p.m., Salt River Fields

Friday, March 23: Seattle, 1:05 p.m., Camelback Ranch

Saturday, March 24: L.A. Dodgers, 12:05 p.m., Camelback Ranch

Sunday, March 25: Milwaukee, 12:05 p.m., Camelback Ranch

Monday, March 26: Charlotte (exhibition game), 5:05 p.m., BB&T Ballpark

Get articles sent to your inbox.

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.