Breaking News Bar
updated: 3/27/2014 1:30 PM

Schaumburg Boomers announce 2014 promotions

hello
Success - Article sent! close
  • A return of Squirt Gun Night is among the game promotions announced recently by the Schaumburg Boomers. The defending Frontier League champs kick off their 2014 home schedule May 23 with a pennant giveaway and fireworks night.

      A return of Squirt Gun Night is among the game promotions announced recently by the Schaumburg Boomers. The defending Frontier League champs kick off their 2014 home schedule May 23 with a pennant giveaway and fireworks night.
    Photo Courtesy of the Schaumburg Boomers

 
 

Ninety-eight years earlier than promised, the Schaumburg Boomers baseball team will celebrate their Frontier League championship throughout their coming third season at Boomer Stadium with a summer full of fun promotions.

The Boomers will start the season with a championship pennant giveaway to the first 3,000 fans Friday, May 23, and a replica ring giveaway to the first 1,000 fans on Saturday, May 24. Both nights will feature postgame fireworks as well.

Opening weekend will be rounded off with Military Appreciation Night, a third night of fireworks and a magnet schedule giveaway for the first 1,000 fans on Sunday, May 25.

Other popular special events will include 21 and Over Night on Thursday, May 29; Superhero Night Friday, June 6; Schaumburg Zombies and the Field of Screams Saturday, June 7; the first of two Bark in the Park nights, when dogs are allowed, on Tuesday, June 17; and Disney Night Friday, June 20.

Highlights of July will include Star Wars Night, Friday, July 11; Jimmy Buffett Night Saturday, July 12; Ladies Night Thursday, July 24; and the third annual Squirt Gun Fight on Sunday, July 27.

As the Boomers move toward the end of the season -- and hopefully another playoff bid -- there will be a Harry Potter Night Friday, Aug. 22; Marshmallow Fight on Saturday, Aug. 23; and the second Bark in the Park Sunday, Aug. 24.

The (regular) season will end on Thursday, Sept. 4 with Fan Appreciation Day, the 19th postgame fireworks show of the season presented by Country Financial and a guaranteed giveaway for all in attendance.

A complete schedule of games and promotions for the season can be found at boomersbaseball.com. Tickets can be purchased online, over the phone at (847) 461-3695, or in person from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday at the stadium, 1999 S. Springinsguth Road in Schaumburg.

Share this page
Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.