Breaking News Bar
updated: 8/5/2013 1:03 PM

D62 Foundation announces officers

Success - Article sent! close
  • Susie Adams

    Susie Adams
    Courtesy of District 62

Submitted by School District 62

The School District 62 Foundation announces its executive officers for the 2013-2014 school year.

Susie Adams, a board member and co-chair of the Reach to Teach benefit, was elected president. She succeeds Debbie Post, who will serve as an associate member.

Other officers include Sue Oehrlein, treasurer; Mindy Ward, recording secretary; and Maxine Hubbard, corresponding secretary.

In addition, Julie Luck Jensen was elected to the board.

Adams, a preschool teacher at the Mount Prospect Park District, has served on the foundation executive committee and board since 2008. She has shared her talents with the Terrace Elementary School PTC, Iroquois Community School Site Council, and Forest Elementary School. In addition to her District 62 work, Adams served as a Girl Scout troop leader, service unit and trainer. She is a team member and committee chair with the American Cancer Society Relay For Life-Des Plaines.

"My goal is to encourage volunteerism to make our community the best it can be," said Adams. "I know there are many people with special talents in our community who can help with this goal."

For information about the District 62 Foundation, to volunteer, or to contribute, visit

• Send Your news to

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.