Breaking News Bar
updated: 5/7/2013 3:28 PM

Dist. 15 board elects new board leadership

Success - Article sent! close
Daily Herald report

The Palatine Township Elementary District 15 board held a special meeting Monday to elect new board leadership. After the new board was sworn in, members by a 4-3 vote elected Peggy Babcock as president, Rich Bokor as vice president and newly elected James Ekeberg as secretary.

Babcock, Bokor, Ekeberg and David Seiffert voted for the appointments, while members Scott Herr, Gerard Iannuzzelli and Manjula Sriram were opposed. The vote illustrates a shift in the board majority, which usually aligned the three dissenting members with former board President Tim Millar, who's now a Palatine councilman.

Order Reprint Print Article
Interested in reusing this article?
Custom reprints are a powerful and strategic way to share your article with customers, employees and prospects.
The YGS Group provides digital and printed reprint services for Daily Herald. Complete the form to the right and a reprint consultant will contact you to discuss how you can reuse this article.
Need more information about reprints? Visit our Reprints Section for more details.

Contact information ( * required )

Success - request sent close
Share this page
Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.