Breaking News Bar
posted: 4/7/2013 11:40 AM

Our endorsements in Fox Valley political contests

Success - Article sent! close

Here is a summary of Daily Herald endorsements in Fox Valley municipal and school board races and local referendums.

Municipal races

Order Reprint Print Article
Interested in reusing this article?
Custom reprints are a powerful and strategic way to share your article with customers, employees and prospects.
The YGS Group provides digital and printed reprint services for Daily Herald. Complete the form to the right and a reprint consultant will contact you to discuss how you can reuse this article.
Need more information about reprints? Visit our Reprints Section for more details.

Contact information ( * required )

Success - request sent close

Algonquin village board: Brian Dianis, Jerry Glogowski, Robert Smith

Aurora City Council: Edward Bugg (Ward 9), Judd Lofchie (Ward 10), Robert O'Connor (At-large)

Barrington village president: Karen Darch

Barrington Hills village president: Robert Abboud

Barrington Hills village board: Colleen Konicek Hannigan, Michael Harrington, Fritz Gohl

Bartlett village president: Patricia Kelly

Batavia City Council: Jim Volk, Eldon Frydendall, Robert Liva, Drew McFadden

Campton Hills village board: Al Lenkaitis Jr., Mike Millette, John Strauss

Carpentersville village board: Kevin Rehberg, Pat Schultz, Virginia Stephens

Cary village president: Bruce Kaplan

East Dundee village president: Jerald Bartels

East Dundee village board: Rob Gorman, Paul VanOstenbridge, Kirstin Wood

Elgin City Council, four-year term: Tom Armstrong, Rich Dunne, Bob Gilliam, John Prigge.

Elgin City Council, two-year term: Toby Shaw

Elburn village board: Jeff Walter, Patricia Schuberg, Ken Anderson

Fox River Grove village board: Michael Ireland, Suzanne Blohm, Andrew Migdal

Gail Borden Library board: Patricia Harkin, Elizabeth Kruger, Susan Moylan

Geneva City Council: Michael Bruno (Ward 1)

Geneva mayor: Kevin Burns

Grafton Township supervisor: James Kearns

Grafton Township board: Robert Wagner, Marcella Gordon, Dan Ziller Jr., Joseph Holtorf

Hampshire village board: George Brust, Martin Ebert, Deborah Mirandi

Huntley village board: John Piwko, Ronda Goldman, J.R. Westberg

Lake in the Hills village president: Paul Mulcahy

Lake in the Hills village board: Denise Barreto, Stephen Harlfinger, Robert Huckins

North Aurora village board: Christopher Faber, Mark Gaffino, Michael Lowery

Pingree Grove village board: Steve Wiedmeyer, Ray LaMarca, Joseph Nowosielski

Roselle village board: Carrie Dahlstrom, Andrew Maglio, Terrence Wittman

South Elgin village board: Scott Richmond, John Sweet, Robert Sauceda

St. Charles mayor: Ray Rogina

St. Charles City Council: Ron Silkaitis (Ward 1), Cliff Carrignan (Ward 2), William Turner (Ward 3), Kim Malay (Ward 5)

Sugar Grove village president: Sean Michels

Sugar Grove village board: Rick Montalto, Robert Bohler, Gayle Deja-Schultz

Sugar Grove library board: Edward DeBartolo, Pat Graceffa

Wayne village board: Howard Levine, Ann Marie Tigges, Michael Anastasio

West Chicago mayor: Ruben Pineda

West Chicago council, Ward 2: Rosalinda Delgado

West Dundee village president: Chris Nelson

West Dundee village board: Patrick Hanley, Daniel Wilbrandt, William Pflanz

School boards

Aurora West Unit Dist. 129: Mark Bradford, Valerie Brown Dykstra, Neal Ormond

Batavia Unit Dist. 101: Tina Bleakley, Gary Grizaffi, Michael Papka, Jason Stoops

Benjamin Dist. 25: Jack Buscemi, Vincent Engstrom, Dennis Peterson, Anna Taylor

Cary D26 school: Christopher Christensen, Josh Howel, Julie Jette, Floyd Myers

Central Unit Dist. 301: Jeff Gorman, Jeffrey Kellenberger, Maggie Perry

Elgin Community College: Clare Ollayos, Rise Jones, Angela Causey, Nadia Daley

Elgin-area Dist. U-46: Donna Smith, Vernonica Noland, Frank Napolitano

Fox River Grove Consolidate Dist. 3: Patrick Riley, Timothy Hatfield, Stephen Pickering, Patrick Wall

McHenry County College: Chris Jenner, Mike Smith, Tom Wilbeck

St. Charles Unit Dist. 303: Steven Spurling, Mike Vyzral, Corinne Pierog, Edward McNally

Geneva Unit Dist. 304: Jeffrey DiOrio, Fred Dresser. Mark Grosso, Bill Wilson

Naperville Unit Dist. 203: Susan Crotty, Jay Fisher, Jackie Romberg, Neil Samuels

West Chicago Dist. 33: Christine Scheck, Brenda Vishanoff, Juliann Pearson, Susan Stibal

West Chicago H.S. Dist. 94: Dirk Gunderson, Rich Nagel, Gary Saake, Christy Lauf


Dist. 156 bond issue: Yes

Electrical aggregation: Yes

Share this page
Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.