Breaking News Bar
posted: 7/25/2013 2:09 PM

Fox Country Players to stage 'Little Shop of Horrors'

Success - Article sent! close
  • Students with Fox Country Players' Theatre Arts Academy will put on "Little Shop of Horrors" this weekend.

    Students with Fox Country Players' Theatre Arts Academy will put on "Little Shop of Horrors" this weekend.
    Courtesy of Fox Country Players


Submitted by Fox Country Players

The high school students at the Fox Country Players' Theatre Arts Academy presents "Little Shop of Horrors" at 7 p.m. Saturday, July 27, and 2 p.m. Sunday, July 28, at the Community Christian Church, 129 Commercial Drive, Yorkville.

Reserved seats are $10 for adults and $5 for kids age s12 and younger. Ticket order forms and online ticket ordering is available at Tickets also will be sold at the door. For details, call (630) 234-5459.

In three short weeks, these aspiring performers put together a full-length musical. Under the direction of Mark Wayne, musical director Tori Perez and choreographer Anya Malley, the students spend their days staging, singing and dancing.

In addition to their rehearsal schedule, the students will have the opportunity to participate in two professional workshops this week, an "Introduction to Stage Combat" and "Monster Make-Up."

The cast of "Little Shop of Horrors" includes seasoned performers and some that are new to the limelight.

Rachel Eaton will portray the female lead, "Audrey," and Vincent Pizzo will portray "Seymour." Other cast members include Will Belles as "Mushnik," Zach Belles as the voice of "Audrey II," and Robin Earnest will be the puppeteer for "Audrey II."

Declan Weaver will portray "Orin the Dentist," and the "Skiddettes" are Alexis Dilg, Annie Shirley, Emma Whaley, Becca Husar and Carly Teeling.

Bobby Allen will play "Bernstein," Monica Sleezer will play "Mrs. Luce," Matthew Schumacher will play "Snip," Christian Lovetere is "Customer," Nick Miesuk is "Patrick Martin," Brennan O'Toole and Bri Smith are "Wino 1 and 2" and the Interviewer will be Ryan Pizzo.

The ensemble is comprised of: Kiley Baker, Sam Dhuse, Devin Henkel, Isaiah Jackson, Michael Koss, Zoe Michaels, Olivia Redman, Alexa Tyszka, Aaron "A.J." Walker and Jacob Walter.