Breaking News Bar
posted: 4/8/2013 10:01 AM

A summary of our Lake County political endorsements

Success - Article sent! close

Here is a summary of Daily Herald endorsements in Lake County municipal and school board races and local referendums.

Municipal races

Order Reprint Print Article
Interested in reusing this article?
Custom reprints are a powerful and strategic way to share your article with customers, employees and prospects.
The YGS Group provides digital and printed reprint services for Daily Herald. Complete the form to the right and a reprint consultant will contact you to discuss how you can reuse this article.
Need more information about reprints? Visit our Reprints Section for more details.

Contact information ( * required )

Success - request sent close

Antioch mayor: Lawrence Hanson

Barrington Village president: Karen Darch

Barrington Hills village president: Robert Abboud

Barrington Hills village board:Colleen Konicek Hannigan, Michael Harrington, Fritz Gohl

Campton Hills village board: Al Lenkaitis Jr., Mike Millette, John Strauss

Fox Lake mayor:Ed Bender

Fox Lake village board:Valerie Griseta, Kevin Burt, Jon Mumford

Gurnee village board: Thomas Hood, Jeanne Balmes, Don Wilson

Gurnee mayor: Kristina Kovarik

Island Lake village president: Charles Amrich

Island Lake village board: Ken Nitz, Ed McGinty

Lake Villa village president: Frank Loffredo

Lake Villa village board: Kathy Battistone, Kevin Kruckeberg, James McDonald

Lake Zurich mayor: Suzanne Branding

Lake Zurich village board: Helmut Gerlach, Jim Beaudoin, incumbent Jeff Halen for 4-year seats on the Lake Zurich Village Board,, newcomer Debra Vander Weit for the 2-year seat

Lakemoor mayor: Ryan "Todd" Weihofen

Lakemoor village board: Alexis Aguilar, Phil Lonigro, Rick Weaver

Long Grove village board: Lori Lyman, George Yaeger, John Marshall

Mettawa village president: Jeffrey Clark

Mundelein village president: Steve Lentz

Mundelein village board: Ray Semple, Jim Nutschnig, newcomer Dawn Abernathy

Round Lake mayor: James Dietz

Round Lake village board: Susan Triphahn, Donald Newby, Michael Blum

Round Lake Park mayor: Linda Lucassen

Round Lake Park village board: Robert Cerretti, David Christensen, Robert Seminary

Vernon Hills village board: Thom Koch, James Schultz, Barbara Williams

Volo village board: Bruce Buschick, Stephen Henley, Carol Porter

Wauconda village president: Mark Knigge

Wauconda village board: John Barbini, Lincoln Knight, Wade Meyer

School boards

Antioch D34 school board: Tamara Neumann, Diane McMahon, newcomers Lori Linck, Mary Kay McNeill

Antioch-Lake Villa H.S. D117 school board: Ron Vickers, Wayne Sobczak, Geoffrey Guttschow, Bart Winkler

Barrington Unit D220 school board: Penny Kazmier, Sandra Ficke-Bradford, Wendy Farley, Christopher Geier

Big Hollow D38 school board: James DeVito, Victoria Gallichio, Heather Janquart, Julia Mazur

Cary D26 school board: Christopher Christensen, Josh Howel, Julie Jette, Floyd Myers

College of Lake County school board: Barbara Oilschlager, Darl Drummond

Diamond Lake D76 school board: Keith Loeffler, Adam Plummer, Laura Vogt

Emmons D33 school board: Laurie Christophersen, Bruce Gottermeyer, Paula Norkus, Benny Yee

Fox River Grove Cons. D3 school board: Patrick Riley, Timothy Hatfield, Stephen Pickering, Patrick Wall

Grayslake D46 school board: Jill Alfrejd, Robert Roop Jr., Steven Strack, James Weidman

Grayslake H.S. D127 school board: Russell Chamberlin, Suzanne Swanson, Douglas Nerge

Gurnee D56 school board: James Blockinger, Mark Pos, Lynn Schroetter

Hawthorn D73 school board: Jeanne Engelkemeir, Lou Gatta, Ghita Mueller

Kildeer Countryside D96 school board: Robert Gauthier, Renee Klass, James Strezewski, Marc Tepper

Lake Villa D41 school board: Kurt Hansen, Peggy Kuzmanovich, Nancy Schell

Lake Zurich D95 school board: Kathy Brown, Scott McConnell, John Shaw,Lisa Warren

Mundelein H.S. District 120: Patrick Browne, Paul Lohr, Laura Mellon, Robert Paliani

Round Lake Unit D116 school board: Kevin Daniels, Margaret Larson, Ann Welk

Wauconda Unit D118 school board: Deby Dato, Jonathan Feryance, Carey McHugh, Thomas A. Weber Sr.


Electrical aggregation: Yes

Millburn District 24 exceed cap for 1 year: Yes

Round Lake Park police pension fund tax: Yes

Mundelein, change clerk to appointed: Yes

Share this page
Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.