Breaking News Bar
updated: 3/27/2013 11:41 AM

Endorsements summary for DuPage County races

Success - Article sent! close
The Daily Herald Editorial Board

Here is a summary of Daily Herald endorsements in DuPage County municipal and school board races and local referendums.

Municipal races

Order Reprint Print Article
Interested in reusing this article?
Custom reprints are a powerful and strategic way to share your article with customers, employees and prospects.
The YGS Group provides digital and printed reprint services for Daily Herald. Complete the form to the right and a reprint consultant will contact you to discuss how you can reuse this article.
Need more information about reprints? Visit our Reprints Section for more details.

Contact information ( * required )

Success - request sent close

Aurora City Council: Edward Bugg (Ward 9), Judd Lofchie (Ward 10), Robert O'Connor (At-Large)

Bartlett village president: Patricia Kelly

Bensenville village board: Martin O'Connell, Susan Janowiak, Henry Wesseler

Bensenville village president: Frank Soto

Bloomingdale village president: Bob Iden

Carol Stream village board: Angelo Christopher, Rick Gieser, Matt McCarthy

Glendale Heights village board: Sharon Fonte (Dist. 2), Chester Pojack (Dist. 5), Bryan McRoberts (Dist. 6)

Glendale Heights village president: Linda Jackson

Itasca village board: Jeff Aiani, Mike Latoria, Frank Madaras

Lombard village president: John Lotus Novak

Lombard village board: Dan Whittington (Dist. 1), Muzammil Saeed (Dist. 3)

Naperville city council: Judith Brodhead, Paul Hinterlong, Doug Krause, John Krummen

North Aurora village board: Christopher Faber, Mark Gaffino, Michael Lowery

Oak Brook village board: Mark Moy, Steven Young, John Baar

Oakbrook Terrace City Council: James Dvorak (Ward 1)

Roselle village president: Gayle Smolinski

Roselle village board: Carrie Dahlstrom, Andrew Maglio, Terrence Wittman

Streamwood village president: Billie Roth

Villa Park village president: Deborah Bullwinkel

Villa Park village board: John Davis, Gregory Hassler, Robert Taglia

Warrenville mayor: Dave Brummel

Warrenville City Council: Scott Allen (Ward 3), Clare Barry (Ward 4)

West Chicago mayor: Ruben Pineda

West Chicago city council Ward 2: Rosalinda Delgado

Wheaton City Council: Philip Suess (North Dist.)

Winfield village president: Rob Hanlon

Winfield village board: Jack Bajor, Tom Blackburn, Jay Olson

Wood Dale City Council: Joseph Kolz (Ward 1), Antonino "Tony" Catalano (Ward 3)

School boards

Benjamin Dist. 25: Jack Buscemi, Vincent Engstrom, Dennis Peterson, Anna Taylor

Bensenville Dist. 2: Kathleen Bossier, Luis Ryes, Nancy Quinn

Carol Stream Elementary Dist. 93: Sonal Amin, Vincent Ackerman, Richard Boyer, Scott Stone

College of DuPage: David Carlin, Katharine Hamilton

Elgin-area Unit U-46: Donna Smith, Vernonica Noland, Frank Napolitano

Fenton High School Dist. 100: Thomas Lawler, Mary Rivera, David Shimanek, David Vogel

Fox River Grove Consolidated Dist. 3: Patrick Riley, Timothy Hatfield, Stephen Pickering, Patrick Wall

Glenbard Twp. High School Dist. 87: Robert Friend, Richard Heim, F. Thomas Voltaggio, Judith Weinstock

Indian Prairie Unit Dist. 204: Krishna Bansal, Vassavi Chakka, Cathy Piehl, Benjamin White

Lake Park High School 108: Claire Adachi, Judy Briggs, Doug Denson, Keri DeWaele

Lombard Dist. 44: Tony Del Alcazar, Gayle Kankovsky, Kristina Lynch, John Schr

Medinah Dist. 11: Stephen Durante, Jim Mallory, Dale Ott, Jeff Schwede, Polly Strzewski

Naperville Unit Dist. 203: Susan Crotty, Jay Fisher, Jackie Romberg, Neil Samuels

Wheaton-Warrenville Dist. 200: Joann Coghill, Barbara Intihar, Ken Knicker and James Mathieson

West Chicago Dist. 33: Christine Scheck, Brenda Vishanoff, Juliann Pearson, Susan Stibal

West Chicago High School Dist. 94: Dirk Gunderson, Rich Nagel, Gary Saake, Christy Lauf


Electrical aggregation: Yes

Oak Brook Dist. 53 tax to build a new school: Yes

Oak Brook permission to buy land sale for new school: Yes

Naperville keep at-large council seats: Yes

Winfield sales tax increase: Yes

Dist. 200 tax increase for Early Childhood Center: Yes

Dist. 10 tax increase to fill a budget shortfall: Yes

Dist. 108 tax to build swimming pool: Yes

Dist. 108 tax to operate pool: Yes

Share this page
Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.