Breaking News Bar
updated: 3/25/2013 3:58 PM

A summary of our endorsements in Cook County races

Success - Article sent! close
The Daily Herald Editorial Board

Here is a summary of Daily Herald endorsements in Cook County municipal and school board races and local referendums.

Municipal races

Order Reprint Print Article
Interested in reusing this article?
Custom reprints are a powerful and strategic way to share your article with customers, employees and prospects.
The YGS Group provides digital and printed reprint services for Daily Herald. Complete the form to the right and a reprint consultant will contact you to discuss how you can reuse this article.
Need more information about reprints? Visit our Reprints Section for more details.

Contact information ( * required )

Success - request sent close

Arlington Heights village president: Thomas Hayes

Arlington Heights village board: Norman Breyer, Joseph Farwell, Thomas Glascow, Bert Rosenberg

Arlington Heights Library board: Joan Brody Garkisch, Greg Zyck

Barrington village president: Karen Darch

Barrington Hills village president: Robert Abboud

Barrington Hills village board: Colleen Konicek Hannigan, Michael Harrington, Fritz Gohl

Bartlett village president: Patricia Kelly

Bartlett village board : Michelle Hughes, Dennis Nolan, Aaron Reinke

Bensenville village president: Frank Soto

Des Plaines mayor: Matthew Bogusz

Des Plaines City Council: Patricia Haugeberg (Ward 1); Denise Rodd (Ward 3); Joanna Sojka (Ward 7)

Elgin city council: John Prigge, Rich Dunne, Bob Gilliam, Tom Armstrong

Fox River Grove village board: Michael Ireland, Suzanne Blohm, Andrew Migdal

Gail Borden Library board: Patricia Harkin, Elizabeth Kruger,, Susan Moylan

Hoffman Estates village president: Bill McLeod

Hoffman Estates village board: Karen Mills, Gayle Vandenbergh, Michael Gaeta

Long Grove village board: Lori Lyman, George Yaeger, John Marshall

Mount Prospect village board: Mike Zadel, Steve Polit, John Matuszak

Roselle village board: Carrie Dahlstrom, Andrew Maglio, Terrence Wittman

South Elgin village board: Scott Richmond, John Sweet, Robert Sauceda

Streamwood village president: Billie Roth

Streamwood village board: Mike Baumer, William Harper, Khaja Moinuddin

West Chicago mayor: Ruben Pineda

Wheeling village president: Judy Abruscato

Wheeling village board: Bill Hein, Ken Brady, Mary Papantos

School boards

Arlington Heights Dist. 25: Philip N. Crusius, Denise Glasgow, Richard Oiejniczak, David Page

Barrington Unit Dist. 220: Penny Kazmier, Sandra Ficke-Bradford, Wendy Farley, Christopher Geier

Bensenville Dist. 2: Kathleen Bossier, Luis Ryes, Nancy Quinn

Cary Dist. 26: Christopher Christensen, Josh Howel, Julie Jette, Floyd Myers

College of DuPage: David Carlin, Katharine Hamilton

Elgin Comm. College school board: Clare Ollayos, Rise Jones, Angela Causey, Nadia Daley

Elgin-area Unit U-46: Donna Smith, Vernonica Noland, Frank Napolitano

Elk Grove Twp. Dist. 59: Barbara Somogyi, Seana McPherson

Fox River Grove Consolidate Dist. 3: Patrick Riley, Timothy Hatfield, Stephen Pickering, Patrick Wall

Lake Zurich Unit Dist. 95: Kathy Brown, Scott McConnell, John Shaw, Lisa Warren

Maine Twp. High School Dist. 207: Eldon Burk, Margaret McGrath, Carla Owen, Jin Lee

Oakton Community College: Joan DiLeonardi, Ann Tennes, Neil Meccia

Palatine Dist. 15: Peggy Babcock, Richard Bokor, James Ekeberg, David Seiffert

Palatine-Schaumburg High School Dist. 211: Mike Scharringhausen, Anna Klimkowicz, Edward Yung

River Trails Dist. 26: Kathleen Beck, Rathna Koka, Dan Miller, Julia Nemcek

West Chicago Dist. 33: Christine Scheck, Brenda Vishanoff, Juliann Pearson, Susan Stibal

West Chicago High School Dist. 94: Dirk Gunderson, Rich Nagel, Gary Saake, Christy Lauf

Wheeling Dist. 21: Phil Pritzker, Arlen Gould, Bill Harrison, Debra McAtee


Electrical aggregation: Yes

Elk Grove Rural Fire Protection Dist. reduction of members: Yes

Dist. 10 tax increase for budget shortfall: Yes

Share this page
Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.