Breaking News Bar
posted: 8/9/2012 5:00 AM

Homeowners grateful for county's vote

Success - Article sent! close

Thank you, DuPage County Board members, for voting 14-2 in our favor. You made a difference and saved our unincorporated Glen Ellyn from additional flooding and overbuilding from the developer with inadequate detention basins. We are so proud of all of you. Thank you again to JR McBride, Bill Bedrossian, Grant Eckhoff, Rita Gonzalez, Patrick O'Shea, Jeff Redick, Michael Ledonne, John Curran, Brian Krajewski, Michael McMahon, James Healy, Anthony Michelassi, Dirk Enger and Robert Larsen.

Audrey Cibulka

President, North Glen Valley Homeowners Association

Glen Ellyn

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.