Carol Stream Chamber elects new board

  • Carol Stream Chamber of Commerce logo

    Carol Stream Chamber of Commerce logo

Submitted by Miriam Iwrey
Updated 6/17/2020 4:41 PM

At its June meeting, the Carol Stream Chamber of Commerce board of directors elected their slate officers for the 2020-2021 term. The board officers are: Tracy Conn of Joe Cotton Ford, president; Rodney Pikul of Edward Jones, vice president; Shannon Bachara of Mathieson, Moyski, Austin & Co. LLP, treasurer; and Amit Mehta of TechVoo, recording secretary.

In addition, the board announced that Jim Campbell of Prince Industries, Perry Johnson of Echo Entertainment, and Scott Slobodecki of Turn2Marketing, LLC/Lower Electric were elected to a three-year term (2020-23) by members of the chamber in an election held at the end of April.


Outgoing president Robert McNees of McNees and Associates was thanked for his service as president. He will be serving on the executive committee as immediate past president.

Debra Cartwright of Glenbard North, Suzanne Kozlovsky of Prince Castle, Peter Pell of Holiday Inn, Shirley Swanson of Essential Bodywear continue serving as board members.

John Wheeler of MassMutual continues to serve as advisory board member.

The Carol Stream Chamber of Commerce's mission is to: advance the economic, professional, and civic welfare of the greater Carol Stream area; champion the growth of existing businesses and industries; assist any new business seeking to locate in Carol Stream; support activities that are beneficial to the local community; and provide information which promotes the Carol Stream area and the chamber. Visit or

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.