Northern Illinois American Muslim Alliance Celebrate Election Victory in Lake County

Syed Ullah
Updated 12/10/2018 10:09 AM
  • Syed Ullah

    Syed Ullah

Last Sunday, December 02, 2018 between 7:00 to 9:00 p.m. The Northern Illinois American Muslim Alliance also called NIAMA held its Election Celebration in its Lake county, which was held in Civic center Libertyville Illinois. Discussions during the Public meeting focused on Newly elected election candidate expression who won the election first time also planning and introduce candidate for the upcoming year's upcoming elections including the 2019.

The gathering, which include a dinner, was held to celebrate the recent Chicago land area and federal and state Democratic election victories.

Joining the celebration were Mary Edly-Allen Illinois House Rep District 51, Newly elected congressman Sean Casten, Lake County Elect Treasurer Holly Kim, State Elect Daniel Didech, Lake County Board Julie Simpson, Sheriff Elect John Ideburg, Democratic party Vice Chair Nancy Shepherdson, Lake County Clerk Elect Robin O'Connor, Jennifer Clark and others.

Every newly elected candidate introduced them self and discuss also highlight several stories in his and her election campaign. All the candidate deeply thanks to the Muslim community for big and strong support.

Mayor of the City of Waukegan Sam Cunningham also joined the celebration.

During an interview with Founder & Chairman NIAMA Mr. Vaseem Iftekhar said "The purpose of this organization is to Unite the Muslim community toward fulfilling its civic responsibility under the US constitution. Encourage Muslims voters and community to assimilate in the political process and encourage them to run for elected offices in Northern Illinois. We also Encourage and support youth for future political leadership. Support candidates who exhibit fairness at local and national level."

Northern Illinois American Muslim Alliance consisted of several members including Founder & Chairman. Vaseem Iftekhar, Founder & Treasurer Ans Laman Ahmed, Vice Chairman Dr. Amin Nadeem, Dr. Noman Haider, Mr. Irshad Khan, Mr. Akrom Husain, Mrs. Farah Ahmed, Mrs. Nadia Shah, Mrs. Farah Laman and Mrs. Salma Syed. The program was ended after delicious dinner

Article Comments ()
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.